How do I make a scenario active or inactive?

Making a scenario inactive will remove it from view, but retain all of its data.

On the left hand navigation go to Scenarios > Manage Scenarios, click the pencil icon for the scenario that you want to change, and check or uncheck the Active box.

As long as a scenario is active, it will appear in all of the scenario selection menus.