What is Read-Only mode, and how long does it last?

If you edit certain settings, we place Budgyt into Read-Only mode to prevent changes while your new settings propagate through the system.

This may last anywhere from a few seconds to a few hours. The time is determined by how many formulas you have built, and how many budgets you have using those formulas. The more complexity you have, the longer it will take.

We advise performing these functions when your team has finished using Budgyt for the day. If you find that you are in Read Only mode for more than 3 hours please email support@budgyt.com.